Area Athletes Selected to the FKC All Conference Basketball Teams

Athletes from the KCNI/KBBN coverage area were selected to the Fort Kearny All Conference basketball teams for the 2021/22 season.  Micah O’Neill of SEM was a girls first team selection.  O’Neill led SEM in scoring and rebounding this season averaging 15.7 points per game and 10.4 rebounds.  Kaylee Rohde of Ansley/Litchfield and Faith Hernandez of SEM were both selected to the girls third team.  Rohde averaged 12.6  points per game for the Lady Spartans and Hernandez averaged 9.2 points per game for SEM.

Ansley/Litchfield’s Caden Holm was a boys first team selection.  Holm  led the Spartans in scoring and rebounding averaging 13 points and 7.4 rebounds per game.  Calvin Finley of Ansley/Litchfield was a second team all conference selection.  Finley averaged 11 points per game.  Kellen Eggleston and Creyton Line of SEM were both second team selections.  Eggleston led the Mustangs in scoring averaging 14.5 points per game and Line also averaged double figures in scoring at 11.2 points per game.

(Statistics gathered from

Fort Kearny Conference – Girls basketball all-conference teams (2021/22)

First Team
Hannah Herrick – Amherst
Micah O’Neill – SEM
Chelsea Fisher – Pleasanton
Lexi Eckhoff – Axtell
Natalie Wood – Overton

Second Team
Georgia Crandall – Loomis
Madison Bunger – Wilcox-Hildreth
JoLee Ryan – Overton
Sarah Jensen – Wilcox-Hildreth
Trinity Houchin – Axtell

Third Team
Kaylee Rohde – Ansley/Litchfield
Hanna Stewart – Loomis
Faith Hernandez – SEM
Tenley Hadwiger – Amherst
Regan Weisdorfer – Pleasanton

Fort Kearny Conference – Boys basketball all conference teams (2021/22)

First Team
Quinn Johnson – Loomis
Tayje Hadwiger – Amherst
Scout Simmons – Amherst
Caden Holm – Ansley/Litchfield
Shay Swanson – Loomis

Second Team
Carter Erickson – Elm Creek
Calvin Finley – Ansley/Litchfield
Kellen Eggleston – SEM
Creyton Line – SEM
Brennan Runge – Axtell

Third Team
Calvin Johnson – Axtell
Nolan Eloe – Amherst
Josh Klingelhoefer – Amherst
Treven Wendt – Pleasanton
Carter Klein – Pleasanton