D1 District Wrestling Results – Burwell Team Champion

Burwell claimed the team title by 2.5 points over Elkhorn Valley at the D1 district wrestling championships over the weekend.
The Longhorns qualified 6 wrestlers for the state tournament. Colten Dawe – 113 ; Tate Phillips – 120 ; Coy Gideon – 126 ; Joel Ostrom – 138 ; Alex Gideon – 160 ; Corey Dawe – 182

Twin Loup qualified 3 for the state tournament. Ethan Kipp – 106 ; Cooper Coons – 145 ; Colby Coons – 152

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Hunter Bennett of Elkhorn Valley
2nd Place – Dalton Hansen of Harvard
3rd Place – Zachary Dickau of Elwood
4th Place – Ethan Kipp of Twin Loup
1st Place Match
Hunter Bennett (Elkhorn Valley) 33-6, So. over Dalton Hansen (Harvard) 26-9, Jr. (MD 12-2)
3rd Place Match
Zachary Dickau (Elwood) 37-12, So. over Ethan Kipp (Twin Loup) 19-18, Fr. (Fall 1:23)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Cameron Wilkinson of Neligh-Oakdale
2nd Place – Brock Kester of Neligh-Oakdale
3rd Place – Kyle Oakley of Central Valley
4th Place – Colten Dawe of Burwell
1st Place Match
Cameron Wilkinson (Neligh-Oakdale) 40-4, Sr. over Brock Kester (Neligh-Oakdale) 37-11, So. (Fall 0:09)
3rd Place Match
Kyle Oakley (Central Valley) 41-9, Fr. over Colten Dawe (Burwell) 27-8, So. (Dec 6-4)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Shaye Wood of Central Valley
2nd Place – Tate Phillipps of Burwell
3rd Place – Adam Miller of Elkhorn Valley
4th Place – Kirby Smith of Fullerton
1st Place Match
Shaye Wood (Central Valley) 45-6, Jr. over Tate Phillipps (Burwell) 26-6, Jr. (Fall 2:43)
3rd Place Match
Adam Miller (Elkhorn Valley) 35-8, So. over Kirby Smith (Fullerton) 23-22, So. (Fall 0:25)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Coy Gideon of Burwell
2nd Place – Nolan Blevins of Weeping Water
3rd Place – Gavin Lampman of Wisner-Pilger
4th Place – Chase Pawloski of Pleasanton
1st Place Match
Coy Gideon (Burwell) 25-8, Sr. over Nolan Blevins (Weeping Water) 30-10, So. (Dec 3-0)
3rd Place Match
Gavin Lampman (Wisner-Pilger) 39-13, Jr. over Chase Pawloski (Pleasanton) 32-20, Fr. (Dec 6-2)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Tyler Pawloski of Pleasanton
2nd Place – Andrew Herley of Neligh-Oakdale
3rd Place – Trigger Pokorny of Central Valley
4th Place – Cory Groleau of Weeping Water
1st Place Match
Tyler Pawloski (Pleasanton) 23-0, Sr. over Andrew Herley (Neligh-Oakdale) 40-7, Sr. (Dec 6-3)
3rd Place Match
Trigger Pokorny (Central Valley) 49-8, Sr. over Cory Groleau (Weeping Water) 36-19, Sr. (Fall 2:40)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Enrique Martinez of Central Valley
2nd Place – Joel Ostrom of Burwell
3rd Place – Cole Laible of West Holt
4th Place – Connor Sonderup of Fullerton
1st Place Match
Enrique Martinez (Central Valley) 40-8, Jr. over Joel Ostrom (Burwell) 28-1, Sr. (M. For.)
3rd Place Match
Cole Laible (West Holt) 33-10, Sr. over Connor Sonderup (Fullerton) 34-15, Jr. (Dec 7-2)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Oren Pozehl of Ainsworth
2nd Place – Prestin Vondra of Elkhorn Valley
3rd Place – Raul Clouse of Elwood
4th Place – Cooper Coons of Twin Loup
1st Place Match
Oren Pozehl (Ainsworth) 30-6, Jr. over Prestin Vondra (Elkhorn Valley) 36-5, Sr. (MD 11-1)
3rd Place Match
Raul Clouse (Elwood) 27-6, Sr. over Cooper Coons (Twin Loup) 10-2, Jr. (M. For.)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Colby Coons of Twin Loup
2nd Place – Conner Schutz of Elwood
3rd Place – Jadyn Smeal of Guardian Angels Central Catholic
4th Place – Jason Burch of Weeping Water
1st Place Match
Colby Coons (Twin Loup) 37-2, Jr. over Conner Schutz (Elwood) 20-4, So. (Dec 9-3)
3rd Place Match
Jadyn Smeal (Guardian Angels Central Catholic) 17-9, Sr. over Jason Burch (Weeping Water) 35-16, So. (Fall 4:45)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Joshua McFarland of Elkhorn Valley
2nd Place – Mitchell Petersen of Elkhorn Valley
3rd Place – Ben Slaymaker of West Holt
4th Place – Alex Gideon of Burwell
1st Place Match
Joshua McFarland (Elkhorn Valley) 42-1, Sr. over Mitchell Petersen (Elkhorn Valley) 31-14, Sr. (Fall 0:33)
3rd Place Match
Ben Slaymaker (West Holt) 31-14, Jr. over Alex Gideon (Burwell) 25-11, Fr. (Dec 8-4)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Chase Haussermann of Franklin
2nd Place – Kaleb Pofahl of Neligh-Oakdale
3rd Place – Jayden Arehart of Neligh-Oakdale
4th Place – Cash Meier of Guardian Angels Central Catholic
1st Place Match
Chase Haussermann (Franklin) 36-8, Sr. over Kaleb Pofahl (Neligh-Oakdale) 39-11, Jr. (Dec 4-3)
3rd Place Match
Jayden Arehart (Neligh-Oakdale) 33-9, Sr. over Cash Meier (Guardian Angels Central Catholic) 19-11, So. (Fall 1:34)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Corey Dawe of Burwell
2nd Place – Brock Schaecher of Elkhorn Valley
3rd Place – Slater Mozena of Weeping Water
4th Place – Codey Snider of Clearwater-Orchard
1st Place Match
Corey Dawe (Burwell) 28-1, Jr. over Brock Schaecher (Elkhorn Valley) 29-7, Sr. (Fall 4:29)
3rd Place Match
Slater Mozena (Weeping Water) 46-3, Sr. over Codey Snider (Clearwater-Orchard) 31-12, Sr. (Dec 4-1)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Clay Thiele of Clearwater-Orchard
2nd Place – Conner Jackman of Ainsworth
3rd Place – CJ Pickrel of Fullerton
4th Place – Dawson Kaup of Neligh-Oakdale
1st Place Match
Clay Thiele (Clearwater-Orchard) 40-6, Sr. over Conner Jackman (Ainsworth) 20-5, Jr. (MD 10-2)
3rd Place Match
CJ Pickrel (Fullerton) 32-17, Jr. over Dawson Kaup (Neligh-Oakdale) 33-18, So. (Fall 0:31)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Donaven Nolze of Clearwater-Orchard
2nd Place – Landon Beaver of Wisner-Pilger
3rd Place – Colton Klabenes of Neligh-Oakdale
4th Place – Cauy Bennett of Elwood
1st Place Match
Donaven Nolze (Clearwater-Orchard) 36-8, Sr. over Landon Beaver (Wisner-Pilger) 31-16, Jr. (MD 8-0)
3rd Place Match
Colton Klabenes (Neligh-Oakdale) 28-21, So. over Cauy Bennett (Elwood) 26-20, Jr. (Fall 4:02)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Marcus Cave of Weeping Water
2nd Place – Jade Buss of West Holt
3rd Place – Christian Yaw of Elkhorn Valley
4th Place – Tommie Peed of Clearwater-Orchard
1st Place Match
Marcus Cave (Weeping Water) 53-3, Jr. over Jade Buss (West Holt) 29-3, Sr. (Dec 5-2)
3rd Place Match
Christian Yaw (Elkhorn Valley) 35-14, Sr. over Tommie Peed (Clearwater-Orchard) 36-10, Sr. (Dec 7-3)