Nebraska Sandhills Cowboy Hall of Fame announces 2021 inductees

AINSWORTH, Neb. – The Nebraska Sandhills Cowboy Hall of Fame has announced its 2021 class of inductees. The honorees will be honored at the organization’s 16th induction ceremony and banquet on June 5th at the Cherry County Fairgrounds in Valentine.

The class of inductees includes:

Blake Bequin (deceased), Sheridan County
Forrest “Bud” Bonifield, Cherry County
Dr. Leonard “Buzz” DeNaeyer (deceased), Cherry County
Leon Gift (deceased), Thomas County
Jon Lewis Jensen, Arthur County
Russell Allan Nutter (deceased), Thomas County
Dorman “Darty” Schilke, Chase County
Vernon VanEpps, Keya Paha County
Lewis Jens “Bus” Olson (deceased), Brown County

The organization says its mission is to honor individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the western lifestyle or horse culture in the areas of competition, business or support of rodeo, including ranching, rodeo stock contractors, western arts and western entertainment.