Broken Bow Boys Basketball Year End Awards

The annual Broken Bow winter sports banquet was to be held Tuesday (3/17) to honor the achievements of this years winter sports teams but was cancelled due to the current restrictions surrounding the coronavirus. Since student athletes were not able to be recognized at the banquet, Broken Bow winter sports coaches have shared with KCNI/KBBN the awards and honors that would have been announced that evening so that we can acknowledge their achievements.

Today we will announce the year end awards for the Broken Bow boys basketball team supplied to us by Broken Bow boys basketball coach Nate Olson.

Second year varsity letter winners were Morgan McMeen and Blake Denson.

First year letter winners were Qwentin Coble, Javier Quemada, Austin Harvey, Riese Kahnk, Mykael Stoddard, Frazier Kaelin, Keegan Baxter, Dylon Baum, Matt Miller, and Yance Garner.

The following awards were voted on by the players

Most Valuable Player – Blake Denson

Offensive Player of the Year – Keegan Baxter

Defensive Player of the Year – Frazier Kaelin

Practice Player of the Year – Daine Wardyn

9/10 Player of the Year – Daine Wardyn

JV Player of the Year – Riese Kahnk

Teammate of the Year – Yance Garner

Most Improved Player of the Year – Tyler Wood