8 Man All Star Football Game and Hall of Fame Induction – Saturday

The 42nd annual Sertoma 8 Man All Star football game will be played Saturday at Hastings College. This year’s game will kick off at 6pm and feature 2019 graduates that helped lead their teams to success this past season. Jeff Shabram of Clearwater-Orchard will coach the West team and Ryan Haughton of Fullerton will serve as head coach for the East team. A handful of athletes from the KCNI/KBBN coverage area will be competing in this year’s game. Zac Sweet and Lane Edis who helped lead the Mullen Broncos to the Class D2 title game this past season and Josh Urbanovsky who helped lead Burwell to the Class D1 title game will suit up for the West team. Joining them on the West squad will be Gavin Robertson of South Loup and Gage Haake of Sandhills/Thedford.

The Nebraska Eight-Man Football Coaches Association will welcome 2 coaches, 14 players, and one contributor to Eight-Man Football Hall of Fame sponsored by Pinnacle Bank of Nebraska. The group will be inducted during ceremonies to be held Saturday at the Tom Osborne Family Sports Complex in Hastings. The class will also be honored at halftime of the All Star game. Among this year’s inductees are Casey Beran (Sargent), John Howell (Mullen), and Bob Jensen (Huskerland Prep Report)