URGENT: SPP Initiates Controlled Outages To Maintain System Reliability

These outages will affect a number of states in the SPP territory which includes: Nebraska, Kansas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Texas, Arkansas, Louisiana, Missouri, South Dakota, North Dakota, Minnesota, Iowa, and Wyoming.

If you are experiencing an outage, contact Custer Public Power District (888-749-2453). The Custer Public Power District service territory covers Litchfield to Mullen and Taylor to Oconto. If you are outside of the CPPD service territory please contact your local power provider.