NSAA Announces Believers And Achievers Local School Winners

Over 30 students from the KCNI/KBBN coverage area were selected winners of the Believers and Achievers award on Monday, according to the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA). Believers & Achievers has been designed to reward high school students in Nebraska for their excellence in academics and participation in NSAA activities.

Those students who show a commitment to citizenship, school involvement, and community projects will be honored in the Believers & Achievers program. NSAA member schools are asked to nominate individuals for the award. From those nominees submitted, U.S. Bank and the NSAA will select and honor 48 high school seniors throughout the 2021-22 academic year.

The pictures and profiles of the six Believers & Achievers will be featured monthly in the NSAA News on the NSAA website. The 48 selected will be honored with an award at an NSAA Championship contest during the 2021-22 school year. All 48 Believers & Achievers will also be invited to attend an end-of-the-year banquet where U.S. Bank will announce the individual scholarship winners.

Local School Winners (KCNI/KBBN Coverage Area):

Anselmo-Merna: Haley Wells

Ansley: Chancey Hoblyn-Bittner, Carli Bailey, Samuel Loy

Arcadia: Abby Hulinskey, Haitlyn Heyen, Jessica Heyen

Arnold: Faith Bierman, Reagan Cool

Broken Bow: Callie White, Keifer Anderson, Ava Williams

Burwell: Carter Mann

Callaway: Isabelle Stallbaumer, Sophia Doyle

Cozad: Shaundra Wiederholt, Katie Wilson, Nolan Wetovick, Paul Cole

Gothenburg: Callum Ward, Arissa Ackerman, Bronson Long

Litchfield: Caden Holm, Faith Heapy, Calvin Finley

Mullen: Trevor Kuncl, Callie Coble, Samuel Coble, Taylor Svoboda

Sandhills: Miriam Ganoung, Reece Zutavern

Stapleton: Kealie Florea, Megan Amos

Sumner-Eddyville-Miller: Abbie Rohde, Faith Hernandez, Mattison Beattie

Complete list of local school winners:   https://nsaa-static.s3.amazonaws.com/textfile/believe/2021-2022-Local-School-Winners.pdf