Custer County Farm Bureau Federation Awards $10,000 In Scholarships To Area Students

Press Release: Broken Bow, NE. – In keeping with the strong tradition of supporting youth and developing future leaders for agriculture, Custer County Farm Bureau Federation has awarded seven scholarships to area students for the 2020-2021 school year valued at $10,000.

Custer County Farm Bureau has a long history of supporting local youth and we are proud to award $10,000 to deserving students who are studying agriculture. We feel we are investing in the future of agriculture and the youth of Custer County.

Collectively, the seven Custer County Scholarship recipients have been selected for these scholarships because of their academic background and their interest in Nebraska’s number one industry, Agriculture.

Awards will apply toward tuition of the college or university of his or her choice. Year over year, we are inspired by the character, intelligence and determination displayed by the students in Custer County who have been selected for these scholarships.

It is an honor to know that we are supporting these exceptional students who are committed to pursuing a college degree and giving back to their communities.

Those awarded scholarships: Brittany Reynolds (Ansley), Court Kaelin (Broken Bow), BaiLee McMillan (Milburn), Lucy Kimball (Callaway), Weston Kunkee (Lexington), Brianna Mowrey (Broken Bow), and Kaylee Vesper Kruml (Sargent)