Arnold, Broken Bow, Callaway, Mullen Students Finalists For Believers & Achievers

U.S. Bank® and the Nebraska School Activities Association (NSAA) are proud to announce the 2021-2022 Believers & Achievers. Believers & Achievers is a state-wide program designed by U.S. Bank® and the NSAA to give recognition to Nebraska’s future leaders.

Beginning in October and continuing through April, 48 Nebraska high school seniors will be honored as Believers & Achievers. From those 48 finalists, eight will receive $500 scholarships from U.S. Bank® to the college or university of their choice at a scholarship banquet to be held on April 24th, 2022.

These students will be recognized at NSAA State Championships throughout the 2021-2022 activities year and on a poster sent to all NSAA member schools and U.S. Bank® branches throughout the state.

All of the students nominated for the Believers & Achievers awards program represent the very best of Nebraska’s high schools. For more information on the U.S. Bank® Believers & Achievers Awards Program, click here.

2021-2022 NSAA / U.S. Bank® Believers & Achievers

Alyssa Erthum, Ainsworth
Carlee Stuhmer, Alma
Faith Bierman, Arnold
Emma Ohm, Arthur County
Callie White, Broken Bow
Isabelle Stallbaumer, Callaway
Grace Williams, Cedar Bluffs
Faith McDonald, Centura
Mitchel Beeson, Clarkson
Joshua Janssen, Columbus Lakeview
Grace Timm, Creek Valley
Jordyn Coe, Crete
Paiton Nash, Deshler
Carter Waters, Fremont
Jordan Plumbtree, Fullerton
Brooklyn Kolbet, Grand Island Central Catholic
Charles Sams, Gretna
Pauline Jonglertham, Hastings
Delaney Ham, Holdrege
Mackenzie Krull, Kearney
Kanyon Held, Leigh
Helena Occansey, Lincoln Pius X
Daniel Hermanson, Loomis
Samantha Chavira-Prieto, Lyons-Decatur Northeast
Tucker Gillespie, McCook
Allyson Kort, Meridian
Anvitha Boosani, Millard North
Samuel Coble, Mullen
Riley Martensen, Neligh-Oakdale
Maddox Weckerle Dietz, Norfolk
Laci Havlat, Norris
Ashton Guo, North Platte St. Patrick’s
Daniel Dickinson, Ogallala
Akshay Mehta, Omaha Brownell Talbot
Hannah Ajogbeje, Omaha Burke
Cadence Sweetmon, Omaha Gross Catholic
Kaden Hughes, Omaha North
Jiya Chaudhari, O’Neill
John Mentgen, Scottsbluff
Jillian Dames, Scribner-Snyder
Ashlynn Garcia, South Sioux City
Sylvia Cunningham, Stanton
Garrett Hier, Sterling
Jackson Sinsel, Sutherland
Sean Springer, Valentine
Aishah Valenzuela, Wakefield
Chase Johnson, Wilcox-Hildreth
Beau Ruskamp, Wisner-Pilger