Events Calendar

Thursday, July 29

“What it Means to Me to be a Writer” by Author William Kent Krueger at Ponca State Park 

Thursday, July 29 – Sunday, August 1 

Events at Ponca State Park 

Friday, July 30

10 A.M. – Chamber Coffee hosted by Wayne Community Theatre for their upcoming show “Virtue Always Triumphs or Life in the Wicked City” at Bressler Park July 30 and 31 at 7 pm.

******

Friday, July 30 & Saturday, July 31

Wayne Community Theatre Presents “Virtue Always Triumphs or Life in the Wicked City”

Saturday, July 31

Wayne Farmers Market 9 A.M. – Noon @ Wayne County Courthouse Lawn

New Vendors, coffee, honey, artisan soaps, cut flowers, eggs, baked goods, jellies and jams, and handcrafted items and more.

******

Saturday, July 31

Blood Drive in Fordyce

  • Fordyce Community Blood Drive, Saturday, July 31, 2021 from 8:30 AM – 11:30 AM at Fordyce Fire Hall, 209 W 2nd Street.

*****

Wednesday, July 28 – Sunday, August 1

Pierce County Fair 

Tuesday, August 3

Men’s Senior Golf League  – Wayne @ 9:30 A.M. 

Wednesday, August 4

Pilger’s 19th Annual Sweet Corn & Hamburger Feed 

Friday, August 6 & Saturday, August 7

100 Years of Nebraska’s Parks at Ponca State Park 

Saturday, August 7

Coleridge Community Club Ribfest  

Monday, August 9

Blood Drive in Hartington

  • Hartington Community Blood Drive, Monday, August  9, 2021 from 12:30 PM – 6:00 PM at Trinity Lutheran Church, 106 W. Centre St..

******

Tuesday, August 10

Men’s Senior Golf League  – Pender @ 9:30 A.M. 

Thursday, August 12

Blood Drive in Bancroft

  • Bancroft Community Blood Drive, Thursday, August 12, 2021 from 3:00 PM – 6:30 PM at Bancroft Community, 107 Poplar St.

******

Friday, August 13

Wayne Rec Fall Sports Registration 

Thursday, August 12 – Sunday, August 15

Cuming County Fair in West Point

https://www.cumingcountyfair.com/

******

Friday, August 13 – Sunday, August 15

Thurston Watermelon Days

*****

Friday, August 13

Taste Event in Pender 

Sunday, August 15

Wayne High School She-Devils Dance Squad Car wash

The Wayne High She-Devils Dance Squad will be holding a free-will donation car wash at the Wayne High School Parking lot from Noon to 4 PM

******

Monday, August 16

Blood Drive in Coleridge

  • Coleridge Community Blood Drive, Monday, August 16, 2021 from 12:30 PM – 4:30 PM at Coleridge Community Center, 111 S Main St.

******

Tuesday, August 17

Men’s Senior Golf League  – Laurel @ 9:30 A.M. 

Thursday, August 19

Blood Drive in Randolph

  • Randolph Community Blood Drive, Thursday, August 19, 2021 from 1:00 PM – 6:30 PM at Senior Citizen’s Center, 104 W Broadway.

******

Friday, August 20

Blood Drive in Laurel

  • Laurel Community Blood Drive, Friday, August 20, 2021 from 2:30 PM – 6:00 PM at United Presbyterian Church, 401 Wakefield.

******

Tuesday, August 24

Men’s Senior Golf League  – Wakefield @ 9:30 A.M. 

Wednesday, August 25

Moon Walk at Red Road Herbs Retreat & Learning Center Near Stanton

Do you like s’mores?  What about moonlit walks?  How about heading out for an adventure as the sun goes down?  The Norfolk area is full of opportunities to explore the nature of Nebraska.  The Nebraska Game & Parks Commission, the Lower Elkhorn Natural Resources District, and the Norfolk Area Visitors Bureau want to help you discover your area trails, lakes, and wild places while highlighting the unique opportunities nighttime offers with our FREE Moon Walk event, “Stars, Strolls & S’mores.”

The Moon Walks will be held on Wednesday evenings close to the full moon and begin at 7:30 p.m. Most Moon Walks last for 1-2 hours.  Participants will walk an average of 1 mile round trip. Each Moon Walk starts with a short introduction of that evening’s program, followed by a hike to a designated area where we enjoy presentations.  Presenters are experts in their field and are from our local community. The evening wraps up with FREE s’mores!

The final night will be Wednesday, August 25th at Red Road Herbs Retreat & Learning Center on 835 Road near Stanton.  Presentations will include beginner Dutch Oven cooking, and Worthy Weeds.

*****

Tuesday, August 31

Men’s Senior Golf League  – Hartington @ 9:30 A.M. 

Friday, September 24

Norfolk Area Health Fair