SEM’s Mikah O’Neill Named to Class D1 State Volleyball OWH All Tournament Team

SEM’s Mikah O’Neill Named to Class D1 State Volleyball OWH All Tournament Team
Volleyball on Wood Floor

Mikah O’Neill of SEM was named to the Omaha World Herald Class D1 state volleyball all tournament team. O’Neill helped lead the Lady Mustangs to its first state tournament appearance since 2006. SEM dropped a five set heartbreaker to BDS on Thursday in the state tournament quarterfinals. O’Neill finished with 21 kills and 25 digs in the match which led SEM in each category. SEM finished the season with a 27-6 overall record. Joining O’Neill on the D1 all tournament team were Laney Kathol (Hartington CC), Channatee Robles (Norfolk Catholic), Addison Corr (Norfolk Catholic), JessaLynn Hudson (BDS), Melayna McGregor (Hartington CC), and Meredith McGregor (Hartington CC)

Clara Evert of Gothenburg was named to the OWH Class C1 state volleyball all tournament team. The Lady Swedes advanced all the way to the state championship match finishing as the state runner-up to Grand Island Central Catholic. Evert had 13 kills and 15 digs in the state quarterfinals against Malcolm, 19 kills and 17 digs in the semifinal against North Bend Central and 12 kills and 15 digs in the championship. Joining Evert on the C1 all tournament team were Lucy Ghaifan (GICC), Gracie Woods (GICC), Mattie Kamery (Minden), Josie Cleveringa (North Bend Central), Kaitlyn Emanuel (North Bend Central), and Carolyn Maser (GICC).

Class A all tournament team
Destiny Ndam-Simpson (Omaha Westside)
Samantha Laird (Omaha Westside)
Stella Adeyemi (Papillion La Vista South)
Lauren Medeck (Papillion La Vista South)
Alexa Gobel (Lincoln Southwest)
Morgan Glaser (Papillion La Vista)
Charlie Solomon (Papillion La Vista South)

Class B all tournament team
Morgan Burke (Omaha Skutt)
Ivy Leuck (Omaha Skutt)
Grace Heaney (Elkhorn North)
Shannon Heaney (Elkhorn North)
Anna Jelinek (Norris)
Reese Booth (Elkhorn North)
Paisley Douglas (Omaha Skutt)

Class C2
Abby Wachal (Lincoln Lutheran)
Paige Frickenstein (Archbishop Bergan)
Kaitlyn Mlnarik (Archbishop Bergan)
Hannah Herrick (Amherst)
Sophie Wohlgemuth (Lincoln Lutheran)
Elecea Saathoff (Lincoln Lutheran)
Keri Leimbach (Lincoln Lutheran)

Class D2
Grace Baumert (Howells Dodge)
Kylee Wessel (Humphrey SF)
JoLee Ryan (Overton)
Natalie Wood (Overton)
Natlie Peiper (Howells Dodge)
Dru Niemack (Shelton)
Blair Fiala (Howells Dodge)