NSAA Releases High School Football District Assignments for 2022 and 2023 Seasons

Earlier this month, the Nebraska Schools Activities Association released the classifications for high school football teams for the 2022 and 2023 seasons. This week the NSAA released the district assignments for the next two years. Broken Bow will be grouped in the Class C1-6 district. Joining Broken Bow in the C1-6 district will be fellow Southwest Conference schools Minden, Cozad, and Gothenburg along with Holdrege which is expected to join the SWC. Arcadia/Loup City will compete in the D1-7 district. Joining them will be Nebraska Christian, Pleasanton, Ravenna, and Riverside. Sandhills Valley will move up to Class D1 for the next two seasons. The Mavericks will be grouped in the Class D1-7 district which also includes North Platte St. Pat’s, Perkins County, and Sutherland. Ansley/Litchfield and Twin Loup will both compete in the D2-7 football district for the next two seasons. Burwell, who will drop down to Class D2 for the next two seasons, will also be a part of the D2-7 district along with Central Valley, Elm Creek, and Overton. The D2-9 district will have a strong area presence. The far western district in Class D2 will include Anselmo-Merna, South Loup, Mullen, and Sandhills/Thedford along with Leyton and Hyannis. SEM will continue to compete in Six Man the next two seasons. The Mustangs will be in the D6-3 district which will also include Franklin, Harvard, Red Cloud, Shelton, and Wilcox-Hildreth. Schedules for teams are expected to be released by the NSAA in February.