Kya and Kailyn Scott Named to First Team All SWC Volleyball

The Southwest Conference released its all conference volleyball selections for the 2021 season.  Broken Bow’s Kya and Kailyn Scott were both first team selections.  Kya led Broken Bow in kills this season with 361 and was selected to the all conference team as outside hitter.  Kailyn Scott was selected to the all conference first team as setter as she accumulated 744 assists this past season.  Joining the Scott twins on the first team were Aubrey O’Hare, Clara Evert, and Emily Cornwell of Gothenburg along with Gabby Caskey and Jillian Kelly of Ogallala.

Broken Bow’s Halle McCaslin and Callie White both received honorable mention.  McCaslin was the second leading attacker for Broken Bow this season with 134 kills and Callie White led the Lady Indians in total blocks with 48.

All SWC Volleyball

First Team
Kailyn Scott – Broken Bow
Kya Scott – Broken Bow
Aubrey O’Hare – Gothenburg
Gabby Caskey – Ogallala
Jillian Kelly – Ogallala
Clara Evert – Gothenburg
Emily Cornwell – Gothenburg

Second Team
Mattie Kamery – Minden
Kaitlyn Nelson – Ainsworth
Peyton Doucet – McCook
Bailey Rogers – Minden
Kailee Kellum – Valentine
Maylee Kamery – Minden
Summer Richardson – Ainsworth
Marlee Ervin – Ogallala

Honorable Mention
Sloane Beck – Minden
Halle McCaslin – Broken Bow
Callie White – Broken Bow
Madelyn Goochey – Ainsworth
Tessa Krolikowski – Valentine
Grace Kelber – Valentine
Megan Dyer – Cozad
Kynlee Strauser – Gothenburg
Taryn O’Hare – Gothenburg

SWC Coach of the Year – Bryson Mahlberg – Gothenburg