Inaugural MNAC vs MAC All Star Basketball Games Tonight on KBBN

The inaugural all star basketball games between the Mid Nebraska Activities Conference and Minutemen Activities Conference will take place tonight at Sutherland High School.  The games will feature athletes from each conference who recently graduated this past spring.  Several athletes from the KCNI/KBBN coverage will be among those representing the MNAC.  The MNAC girls roster will include Shelby Welsh and Taylor Svoboda (Mullen), Ava McGown (Brady), Ashlyn Henderson (Hyannis), Megan Donegan and Mya Weverka (South Loup), Cylee Jameson (Sandhills/Thedford), Jaide Chandler (Anselmo-Merna), and Sadie Dimmitt (Sandhills Valley).  Coaching the team will be Trenton Kirchman of Anselmo-Merna and Clint Svoboda of Mullen.

The MNAC boys roster will include Cade Groseth and Trevor Kuncl (Mullen), Edward Daly and Bryce Hanna (Arthur County), Garrett Porter, Wyat Lambertson, and Dalton Duryea (Anselmo-Merna), Monte Bailey and Liam Kostman (Hyannis), Ethan Nicholson (Sandhills Valley), Colbi Smith (South Loup), and Cooper Franzen (Brady).  Coaching the team will be Brad Wright of Mullen and Andrew Christen of Sandhills/Thedford.

Among the teams that will be represented for the MAC all stars, Minatare, South Platte, Crawford, Garden County, Sioux County, Bayard, Creek Valley, and Potter-Dix.

The girls game will tip at 6 p.m. central time with the boys game to follow.  Tonight’s games will be broadcast on KBBN 95.3 FM and  A live video stream of the games, accompanied by the radio call, will be available on the Sandhills Express facebook and you tube page as well as on Twitter (@KBBNsports).