Fort Kearny Conference – 2022 All Conference Volleyball Selections

The 2022 Fort Kearny All Conference Volleyball teams have been announced. Overton led the way with three first team selections. Overton finished as the Class D2 state runner-up this season falling to Howells/Dodge in the D2 state final 3-2 ((25-16, 24-26, 22-25, 25-23, 15-12). Teams from the KCNI/KBBN coverage area that compete in the FKC are SEM and Ansley/Litchfield. SEM’s Mikah O’Neill was a first team selection and Taryn Arbuthnot was a second team selection. O’Neill and Arbuthnot helped lead SEM to a district championship this year and their first state tournament appearance since 2006. O’Neill led the Lady Mustangs in kills this season with 370 and Arbuthnot was second on the team with 271. Katherine Paitz and Kaylee Rohde of Ansley/Litchfield were both third team selections. Rohde led the Lady Spartans in kills this past season with 213 and Paitz led the team in assists with 477. (Stats taken from

FKC All Conference Volleyball

First Team

JoLee Ryan, Overton, 11
Lexie Eckhoff, Axtell, 12
Mikah ONeill, S-E-M, 11
Natalie Wood, Overton, 11
Hannah Herrick, Amherst, 11
Ashlyn Florell, Overton, 11
Regan Weisdorfer, Pleasanton, 12

Second Team

Katy Prickett, Amherst 12
Taryn Arbuthnot, S-E-M 9
Sadie Maloely, Loomis 12
Josie Loshonkohl, Amherst 11
Audrey Nelson, Axtell 12
Sarah Jensen,Wilcox-Hildreth 12
Daisy Ryan, Overton 9

Third Team

Kayten Hagan, Amherst, 12
Adeline Larson Loomis, 12
Jaycee Flood Pleasanton, 11
Katherine Paitz Ansley-Litchfield, 12
Ansley Williams Hi-Line, 12
Kaylee Rohde Ansley-Litchfield, 12
Denise Hunt Elm Creek, 12