D1-8 All District Football Team

Anselmo-Merna, Arcadia/Loup City, and Burwell were all well represented on this year’s D1-8 All District football team.  Anselmo-Merna had five first team selections, Arcadia/Loup City had four and Burwell had the most first team selections with six.  Burwell was the D1-8 district champion this season with Anselmo-Merna finishing second and Arcadia/Loup City was third.

Representing Anselmo-Merna on the first team offense were Carter Johnson (QB), Sid Miller (OL), and Dalton Duryea (OL).  Representing AM on the all district first team defense were Cass McGinn (LB) and Bryce Schmidt (DB).

Representing Arcadia/Loup City on the first team offense were Justin Lueck (OL) and Prestyn Rogers (Athlete).  Representing the Rebels on the first team defense were Jaxson Kusek (LB) and Vince Eurek (LB).

Burwell was represented on the all district first team offense by Caleb Busch (RB), Cash Gurney (RB), Carter Mann (OL), and Alex Gideon (TE).  Representing Burwell on the first team defense were Tyler Dawe (DL) and Colby Larson (LB).

Area athletes receiving 2nd team recognition included:
Cody Markus (QB) – Arcadia/Loup City
Tyce Porter (RB) – Anselmo-Merna
Dillon Critel (WR) – Burwell
Bradyn Scott (WR) – Arcadia/Loup City
Garrett Porter (TE) – Anselmo-Merna
Cody Mayfield (OL) – Burwell
Titus Gideon (Athlete) – Burwell

Hayden Griffith (DL) – Arcadia/Loup City
Wyatt Lambertson (DL) – Anselmo-Merna
Quinton Myers (LB) – Anselmo-Merna

Receiving honorable mention were:
Hans Gideon – Burwell
Cameron Russell – Arcadia/Loup City
Christian Tincher – Arcadia/Loup City
Connor Slobaszewski – Arcadia/Loup City