Champions Crowned at Mid States Finals Rodeo Held in Broken Bow

Broken Bow and the Custer County Fairgrounds were host to the Mid States finals rodeo this past weekend.  The M-SRA was established in 1974 and has a membership of nearly 500 cowboys and cowgirls from Minnesota, South Dakota, Nebraska, Iowa and Kansas.  The following is a list of this season’s year end standings champions.

Barebacks – Tanner Rupprecht – Guide Rock, NE

Steer Wrestling – Jeff Richardson – Kearney, NE

Ladies Breakaway – Danielle Wray – Ord, NE

45 & over Tie Down Roping – Brent Hurlburt – Norfolk, NE

Barrel Racing – Dori Hollenbeck – Winner, SD

Team Roping (Heading) – Cooper Brott – Gothenburg, NE

Team Roping (Heeling)  – Dawson McMaster – KS

Mixed Team Roping – Danielle Wray – Ord, NE

Saddle Broncs – Miles Kreeger – Lake Andes, SD

Tie Down Roping – Austing Hurlburt – Norfolk, NE

Bull Riding – Nate Bausch – Allen, NE

Men’s All Around Champion – Joe Macoubrie – KS

Women’s All Around Champion – Danielle Wray – Ord, NE

Men’s Rookie Champion – Brody McAbee – Ansley, NE

Women’s Rookie Champion – Brooke McCully – Mullen, NE

For full year end results click here

For results of the Mid States Finals Rodeo click here