Broken Bow Places Six Players on the All C1-7 District Football Team

Broken Bow had six players receive all district recognition on the C1-7 all district football team. Broken Bow players receiving all district honors included Kiefer Anderson (SR), Cyrus Wells (SR), Sawyer Bumgarner (SR), Austin Harvey (SR), Connor Wells (JR), Ashton Schweitzer (SR). Broken Bow finished second in the C1-7 district behind Kearney Catholic. Kearney Catholic edged Broken Bow in their head to head matchup 9-6. Kearney Catholic led all schools with eight players on the all district team. Cozad had three players recognized. They included Nolan Wetovick, Cord Chytka, and Jacob Weatherly. Broken Bow players receiving honorable mention were Nathan Reynolds (JR), Riese Kahnk (SR), and Tyler Thomas (SR).
Broken Bow finished the regular season at 7-2 and qualified for the state playoffs for the first time since 2015. Broken Bow fell to Pierce in the opening round of the Class C1 playoffs. Pierce will face Columbus Lakeview for the Class C1 state championship on Tuesday at Memorial Stadium in Lincoln.