Broken Bow Begins Track Season at Aurora Invite

The Broken Bow girls and boys track teams began their seasons at the Aurora Invite on Friday. Broken Bow placed third in both the girls and boys team standings. Northwest won the boys team title and McCook won the girls team championship.

Among the Bow highlights, Zane Eggleston won the boys 300 meter hurdles in a winning time of 43.04. Eggleston also placed third in the 110 meter hurdles. Broken Bow went one and two in the 3200 meter run. Noah Osmond was the champion in a time of 10:35.89 and Daine Wardyn was second at 11:12.49. Wardyn was also runner-up in the boys mile in a time of 5:00.42. Tyler Thomas was runner-up in the boys shot put with an effort of 45’4″ and Sawyer Bumgarner was third at 44’9.5″.  Max Denson was third in the boys discus with an effort of 134’5″.  The boys 4×800 meter relay team (Noah Osmond, Brock Oeltjen, Coy Wardyn, and Trey Hurlburt) was second in a time of 9:12.98. The boys 4×100 meter relay team (Cyrus Wells, Qwentin Coble, Eli Coble, and Max Denson) placed third in a time of 46.52.

On the girls side, Gaby Staples was the champion in the girls mile in a winning time of 6:14.39. Kya Scott placed runner-up in the girls high jump clearing 5 feet even. Scott also finished third in the shot put with an effort of 33’6.5″. MaKinley Tobey was runner-up in the girls 3200 in a time of 13:38.10. Anna Lindstrom was third in the girls long jump with an effort of 15′.75″. Brianna Quinn was third in the girls 400 in a time of 1:04.39. The girls 4×400 meter relay team (Kailyn Scott, Maren Chapin, Anna Lindstrom, and Brianna Quinn) was second in a time of (4:22.85).

Click here for full results of Aurora Invite