Broken Bow American Legion Baseball Announces Year End Awards

Broken Bow American Legion Baseball Announces Year End Awards
Picture L – R Brice Chaplin, Coy Wardyn, Max Denson, Eli Coble, Hagen Campbell, Owen Hartman Award recipients not pictured Carter Johnson, Caden Holm, Sawyer Bumgarner, Brody Ridder, Drake Doss, Austin Harvey, and Zach Loy

The Broken Bow American Legion baseball program held its year end awards banquet on Tuesday. The Broken Bow juniors and seniors were each crowned Class B6 area tournament champions and qualified for the Class B American Legion baseball state tournament this past season. Listed below are the recipients of this year’s awards.

The Dale Baker Character & Leadership Award – Juniors – Brice Chaplin / Seniors – Carter Johnson

The Jerry Shea Most Valuable Player Award – Juniors – Eli Coble and Max Denson / Seniors – Caden Holm

The Brad Peterson Silver Slugger Award – Juniors – Max Denson / Seniors – Eli Coble

The Steve Hromas Pitcher of the Year – Juniors – Max Denson / Seniors – Hagen Campbell

The Jeff Briggs Gold Glove Award – Juniors – Eli Coble / Seniors – Sawyer Bumgarner

The Nick Dean Newcomer of the Year Award – Juniors – Coy Wardyn / Seniors – Brice Chaplin

The Jerry Pomplun Most Improved Player Award – Juniors – Owen Hartman / Seniors – Brody Ridder

The Billy Beals Teammate of the Year Award – Juniors – Drake Doss / Seniors – Austin Harvey

Thomas T. “Moose” Varney V, Heart and Soul Award – Juniors – Zach Loy / Seniors – Hagen Campbell