ALC’s Hayden Griffith a First Team D1-7 All District Football Selection / Three ALC Players Named to Second Team

Hayden Griffith of Arcadia/Loup City was a D1-7 all district football first team selection.  ALC was joined in the D1-7 district this season by Nebraska Christian, Pleasanton, Ravenna, and Riverside.  Griffith was selected as a running back on the first team offense.  Griffith’s top rushing performance this season, according to, came against Shelby-Rising City when he rushed for 167 yards on 17 carries.   Arcadia/Loup City’s Tyce Calleroz was named to the second team offense as a running back.  Calleroz ran for 245 yards in a win against Pleasanton this season.  The Rebels had two players selected to the all district second team defense.  Max Lewandowski was selected as a defensive lineman and Brogan Setlik was selected as a linebacker.

2022 D1-7 All-District Football Team (1st and 2nd team offense and defense)

1st team offense
QB – Zach Lewandowski (Ravenna)
RB – Will Twogood (Nebraska Christian)
RB – Hayden Griffith (Arcadia/Loup City)
WR – Carson Bloom (Riverside)
TE – Klayton Kieffner (Riverside)
TE – Gabe Langemeier (Nebraska Christian)
OL – David Lozano (Riverside)
OL – Thomas Psota (Ravenna)
OL – Dane Schalk (Riverside)
ATH – Treven Wendt (Pleasanton)

2nd team offense
QB – Drew Carraher (Riverside)
RB – Carter Jasnoch (Ravenna)
RB – Tyce Calleroz (Arcadia/Loup City)
RB – Andrew Krick (Riverside)
OL – Malachi Wheeler (Nebraska Christian)
OL – Colton Bernt (Riverside)
OL – Gavin Falk (Nebraska Christian)
ATH – Brennan Lindner (Pleasanton)

1st team defense
DL – Terry Sebek (Nebraska Christian)
DL – Owen Morris (Nebraska Christian)
LB – Micah Davis (Nebraska Christian)
LB – Caden Larsen (Ravenna)
LB – Izek Leslie (Riverside)
LB – Chase Rager (Ravenna)
DB – Drew Perdew (Nebraska Christian)
DB – Caidyn Carraher (Riverside)
DB – Luke Leslie (Riverside)

2nd team defense
DL – Morgan Treffer (Ravenna)
DL – Max Lewandowski (Arcadia/Loup City)
DL – Kaden Keaschall (Pleasanton)
LB – Copeland Carstens (Pleasanton)
LB – Brogan Setlik (Arcadia/Loup City)
LB – Grady Rasmussen (Ravenna)
DB – Oliver Herman (Nebraska Christian)
DB – Keaton Schirmer (Ravenna)