2022 SORC Results

2022 SORC Results
Photo courtesy of Dean Ringlein

The Sandhills Open Road Challenge race took place Saturday on the county road between Arnold and Dunning.  Champions were crowned in several speed classes where the objective was to average the speed of their respective class.  Here are the speed class champions of this year’s race.  The time in parentheses represents how far off perfect the competitors were.
80 mph class – Kirk Sharp of Valentine, NE, Navigator-Kort Grooms (-.854)
Vintage 85 mph class – Cy Nightingale of Wamego, KS, Navigator-Jay Nightingale (-.055)
90 mph class – Jessica Morton of Spanish Springs, NV (-.239)
95 mph class – Mike McCulluogh of Lincoln, NE, Navigator-Zac Rustad (-.039)
100 mph class – Jason Rader of Lincoln, NE, Navigator-Kate Rader (+.524)
105 mph class – Mike Black of Garland, TX, Navigator-Janet Black (-.014)
110 mph class – Chad Christensen of Roca, NE, Navigator-Aaron Wells (-.034)
115 mph class – Ryan Furstenau of Neligh, NE, Navigator-Rich Clements (+.044)
120 mph class – Ray Bernard of Casper, WY, Navigator-Pierce Bernard (+.016)

There were two extreme classes run on Saturday where the objective is to maintain the required speed. Placing first in the extreme 90 MPH class was Daniel Manis of Berryton, KS and navigator Shane Landis with a speed of 87.444 mph. Placing first in the extreme 120 MPH class was Todd Grantski of Utica, NE and navigator Dylon Grantski with a speed of 113.263 mph.

For more results, click on the attachments below.

SORC Results

Shootout Results

Loup to Loup Results

Photos courtesy of Dean Ringlein