Twenty Five Bow Students Receive Local Scholarships

BROKEN BOW – The Custer County Foundation has awarded two prominent scholarships to Broken Bow students: Don Davis Early Entry Access Scholarships and Broken Bow Class of 1959 Educational Scholarships were awarded to a total of 27 students on their way to attending the Broken Bow campus of Mid-Plains Community College. Each scholarship recognize students who are enrolled in dual credit classes.

Fifteen Don Davis Scholarships were available, and fourteen were awarded: Brice Chaplin, Evan Cyboron, Zane Eggleston, Dalila Griffiths, Adrianna Kissell, Alexandria Morris, Brooklyn Moyer, Katherine Olson, Savanah Peterson, Taylor Schaaf, Cassidy Schweitzer, Lauren Svoboda, Emma Taylor, and Joshua Waterhouse were the awardees.

Broken Bow Class of 1959 Scholarship awardees (L to R): Left to Right: Ann Holcomb, Bailey Motley, Terry Osborne, Jack Myers, Jessy Lowe, Noah Osmond, Taylor Schaaf, Tallen Harrold, and Janet Myers. Photo credit: Custer County Foundation

Recipients of the Broken Bow Class of 1959 Scholarship included eleven Broken Bow students: Elisabeth Collins, Max Denson, Caidyn Flenniken, Tallen Harrold, Jessy Lowe, Bailey Motley, Jack Myers, Brock Oeltjen, Noah Osmond, Maggie Smith, and MaKinley Tobey.

The Broken Bow Class of 1959 Scholarship is awarded by the Custer County Foundation and will be used for the class in which the recipients are enrolling this upcoming spring. The Don Davis Scholarship is awarded to students currently enrolled in the Early Entry Access Program at MPCC’s Broken Bow Campus. Those eligible to receive the ACE Scholarship are not eligible for either scholarship.