Stapleton And MPCC Awarded NDE reVISION Grants

The Nebraska State Board of Education awarded reVISION grants to schools statewide to help develop Nebraska’s talent pipelines for economic growth and workforce development, while strengthening high school Career and Technical Education (CTE) programs.

The competitive Perkins reVISION Action Grant program provides Perkins funds to secondary school districts to help implement the reVISION Action Plan developed in the reVISION process. Only activities that align with high-skill, high-wage, and high-demand occupations are considered for funding. Seventeen grants were awarded for a total of $1,372,665.

2021-2022 Perkins reVISION Action Grant Recipients:

  • Columbus Public Schools
  • Doniphan-Trumbull Public Schools
  • Educational Service Unit 6
  • Freeman Public Schools
  • Hershey Public Schools
  • Johnson Brock Public Schools
  • Louisville Public Schools
  • Madison Public Schools
  • Mid-Plains Community College
  • Northwest Public Schools
  • Ogallala Public Schools
  • Plattsmouth Community Schools
  • Stapleton Public Schools
  • Tri County Public Schools
  • Umo n ho n Nation Public Schools
  • Western Nebraska Community College
  • Yutan Public Schools

Since 2012, the NDE’s reVISION process has been instrumental in improving and strengthening CTE in Nebraska! This process provides Nebraska schools with the opportunity to analyze and transform their current CTE systems in order to improve their ability to educate a qualified workforce that meets industry needs within an ever-changing economy. Every district and community college in the state now has the opportunity to complete this process or update what they have already done with the passage of The Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Perkins V). Given the success and reach of reVISION over the years, this process has been updated and expanded to meet new required elements of the Act.

More information about the reVISION grants can be found here:

Funds for the action grants are provided by the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act of 2006, Reserve Funds, and Statewide Leadership Funds.