WIND CHILL ADVISORY- Potentially dangerous wind chills through Thursday morning

Wind chill advisory in effect from 6 pm Wednesday evening to 10 am Thursday

North winds will combine with bitterly cold air,  producing wind chills as low as 29 below zero across north central Nebraska.

* WHAT…Very cold wind chills expected. Wind chills as low as 25 below zero.

* WHERE…Eastern Cherry, Brown, Blaine, Loup and Custer Counties.

* WHEN…From 6 PM CST /5 PM MST/ this evening to 10 AM CST /9 AM MST/ Thursday.

* IMPACTS…The cold wind chills could cause frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS…
Use caution while traveling outside. Wear appropriate clothing, a hat, and gloves.

Share:
Comments