D3 District Wrestling Results

The South Loup Bobcats qualified 2 wrestlers for the state tournament next week in Omaha.
Logan Peterson was third at 113 lbs and Tayten Eggleston placed 2nd at 132 lbs

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jesse Sauceda of Shelton
2nd Place – Brayden Brecka of East Butler
3rd Place – Ashton Sinn of Thayer Central
4th Place – Brock Marxsen of Clarkson-Leigh
1st Place Match
Jesse Sauceda (Shelton) 34-4, Jr. over Brayden Brecka (East Butler) 24-20, Fr. (Fall 1:52)
3rd Place Match
Ashton Sinn (Thayer Central) 22-13, Fr. over Brock Marxsen (Clarkson-Leigh) 26-13, Fr. (Fall 3:34)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Caden Arps of Archbishop Bergan
2nd Place – Brenner McLaughlin of Thayer Central
3rd Place – Logan Peterson of South Loup (Callaway/Arnold)
4th Place – Michael Polivka of East Butler
1st Place Match
Caden Arps (Archbishop Bergan) 38-3, Fr. over Brenner McLaughlin (Thayer Central) 30-5, Fr. (Dec 8-2)
3rd Place Match
Logan Peterson (South Loup (Callaway/Arnold)) 25-14, So. over Michael Polivka (East Butler) 21-22, So. (Dec 7-5)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Zach Hamilton of Archbishop Bergan
2nd Place – Koby Smith of Elm Creek
3rd Place – Josh Spatz of East Butler
4th Place – Doug Rainey of Southern
1st Place Match
Zach Hamilton (Archbishop Bergan) 22-2, Sr. over Koby Smith (Elm Creek) 39-7, So. (Fall 3:21)
3rd Place Match
Josh Spatz (East Butler) 29-18, Fr. over Doug Rainey (Southern) 28-13, So. (Dec 6-0)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Keegan Casey of Thayer Central
2nd Place – Ruger Reimers of Palmer
3rd Place – Cal Janke of Archbishop Bergan
4th Place – Cole Reedy of Tri County
1st Place Match
Keegan Casey (Thayer Central) 32-5, Sr. over Ruger Reimers (Palmer) 47-3, So. (Dec 1-0)
3rd Place Match
Cal Janke (Archbishop Bergan) 41-10, Fr. over Cole Reedy (Tri County) 24-16, Jr. (Dec 5-3)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Damian Stewart of Thayer Central
2nd Place – Tayten Eggleston of South Loup (Callaway/Arnold)
3rd Place – Cody Hanvey of Creighton
4th Place – Caden Reedy of Tri County
1st Place Match
Damian Stewart (Thayer Central) 28-12, Sr. over Tayten Eggleston (South Loup (Callaway/Arnold)) 23-6, Sr. (Dec 14-12)
3rd Place Match
Cody Hanvey (Creighton) 27-8, Jr. over Caden Reedy (Tri County) 29-18, Fr. (Fall 0:55)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Xavier Perez of Elm Creek
2nd Place – Dominic Stewart of Thayer Central
3rd Place – Elijah Green of Nebraska Christian
4th Place – Trevin Brecka of East Butler
1st Place Match
Xavier Perez (Elm Creek) 35-10, So. over Dominic Stewart (Thayer Central) 32-9, So. (Fall 5:29)
3rd Place Match
Elijah Green (Nebraska Christian) 16-6, So. over Trevin Brecka (East Butler) 21-18, Fr. (Fall 2:04)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jacob Johnson of Archbishop Bergan
2nd Place – Alex Schmit of Randolph
3rd Place – Chet Wichmann of Palmer
4th Place – Breckin Ratkovec of East Butler
1st Place Match
Jacob Johnson (Archbishop Bergan) 40-7, Sr. over Alex Schmit (Randolph) 43-7, Sr. (Dec 8-2)
3rd Place Match
Chet Wichmann (Palmer) 31-19, So. over Breckin Ratkovec (East Butler) 34-17, Sr. (Dec 6-3)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Brandon Bloomquist of Randolph
2nd Place – Jarod Hergott of Thayer Central
3rd Place – Michael Kautz of Shelton
4th Place – Kalob Green of Nebraska Christian
1st Place Match
Brandon Bloomquist (Randolph) 40-8, Sr. over Jarod Hergott (Thayer Central) 27-13, Sr. (Dec 5-2)
3rd Place Match
Michael Kautz (Shelton) 31-10, Sr. over Kalob Green (Nebraska Christian) 17-19, Jr. (Dec 4-2)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jackson Feulner of Thayer Central
2nd Place – Leroy Garcia of Shelton
3rd Place – Wyatt Hegemann of Howells-Dodge
4th Place – Koa McIntyre of Archbishop Bergan
1st Place Match
Jackson Feulner (Thayer Central) 32-8, Jr. over Leroy Garcia (Shelton) 26-15, Sr. (Dec 10-5)
3rd Place Match
Wyatt Hegemann (Howells-Dodge) 28-23, Jr. over Koa McIntyre (Archbishop Bergan) 34-13, Fr. (Fall 4:25)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Noah Scott of Randolph
2nd Place – Carl Mundt of Nebraska Christian
3rd Place – Bryce Zimmerer of Creighton
4th Place – Chad Samuelson of Palmer
1st Place Match
Noah Scott (Randolph) 36-4, Sr. over Carl Mundt (Nebraska Christian) 29-5, So. (Dec 7-4)
3rd Place Match
Bryce Zimmerer (Creighton) 34-3, Sr. over Chad Samuelson (Palmer) 27-15, Sr. (Dec 6-3)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Dylan Horejsi of Howells-Dodge
2nd Place – Ethan Villwok of Archbishop Bergan
3rd Place – Justin Kuta of Palmer
4th Place – Brandon Beeson of Tri County
1st Place Match
Dylan Horejsi (Howells-Dodge) 38-4, Sr. over Ethan Villwok (Archbishop Bergan) 30-6, Jr. (Dec 5-2)
3rd Place Match
Justin Kuta (Palmer) 25-19, Jr. over Brandon Beeson (Tri County) 33-14, So. (Dec 11-4)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Justin Brock of Nebraska Christian
2nd Place – Brandon Siebolt of Tri County
3rd Place – Carter Jensen of Howells-Dodge
4th Place – Brevin Damrow of Tri County
1st Place Match
Justin Brock (Nebraska Christian) 38-8, Sr. over Brandon Siebolt (Tri County) 23-15, Jr. (Fall 1:55)
3rd Place Match
Carter Jensen (Howells-Dodge) 33-16, Sr. over Brevin Damrow (Tri County) 30-15, Fr. (MD 10-2)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Peyton Cone of Archbishop Bergan
2nd Place – Carter Throener of Howells-Dodge
3rd Place – Cole Rosenkrans of St. Mary`s
4th Place – Alex Slagle of Shelton
1st Place Match
Peyton Cone (Archbishop Bergan) 36-9, Jr. over Carter Throener (Howells-Dodge) 37-9, Jr. (Dec 8-5)
3rd Place Match
Cole Rosenkrans (St. Mary`s) 40-6, Sr. over Alex Slagle (Shelton) 29-9, Sr. (Fall 4:36)

Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Kien Martin of Overton
2nd Place – Eli Simonson of Archbishop Bergan
3rd Place – Benton Gustafson of Tri County
4th Place – Kyle Pickhinke of Howells-Dodge
1st Place Match
Kien Martin (Overton) 35-4, Jr. over Eli Simonson (Archbishop Bergan) 31-14, Jr. (Dec 12-7)
3rd Place Match
Benton Gustafson (Tri County) 13-10, Sr. over Kyle Pickhinke (Howells-Dodge) 26-19, Jr. (Fall 1:28)