NE Congressmen vote no on infrastructure bill

OMAHA, Neb. -- Nebraska’s three Republican congressmen have all voted against spending billions to fix the country’s bad roads, bridges and more.

But the $715 billion INVEST in America Act has passed the House with the votes of every Democrat and two Republicans.

Congressmen Don Bacon, Jeff Fortenberry and Adrian Smith said no to the five-year spending deal that also calls for cleaner drinking water.

Jane Kleeb, the head of the Nebraska Democratic Party, is blasting the three for voting with the GOP over what she says is good for Nebraska and the nation.

Bacon tells NCN the bill adds to the national debt and is not bipartisan.