Sports Broadcast Schedule/Scores

*Game subject to change/more could be added

Big Red Country ‘KTCH’ 104.9; The City ‘KCTY’ 98.9/1590 and waynedailynews.com.

High School pregame shows will be 20 minutes prior to start time while Wayne State College Wildcat Sports Network games will have 30 minutes pregame shows.

Friday, August 27:

Wayne High football defeated Logan View/Scribner-Snyder, 34-6

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge won at Wisner-Pilger, 36-14

 

Thursday, September 2:

Wayne State College football defeats University of Mary, 34-27

 

Friday, September 3:

Wayne High football won against West Point-Beemer, 40-20

Wakefield football lost vs. Wisner-Pilger, 64-22

 

Thursday, September 9: 

Winside football lost vs. Pender, 40-26

 

Friday, September 10: 

Wayne High football won at Columbus Lakeview, 30-17

 

Saturday, September 11:

Wayne State College football lost at Bemidji State University, 38-28

 

Thursday, September 16:

Wayne High volleyball suffered a five-set loss at Lutheran High Northeast; (16-25, 25-19, 21-25, 25-14, 15-6).

 

Friday, September 17: 

Wakefield football suffered a 44-40 homecoming loss to Lutheran High Northeast.

Wayne High football suffered a 21-11 road loss at Ashland-Greenwood.

 

Saturday, September 18:

Wayne State College football won 48-0 over Minot State University during Family Day.

 

Friday, September 24:

LCC football vs. Hartington-Newcastle on KTCH; pregame with Nate Burrows at 2:40 p.m.

Wayne High football vs. Battle Creek on KCTY; pregame with Blake Hilkemeier/Luke Stara at 6:40 p.m.

 

Saturday, September 25:

Wayne State College football at Minnesota Duluth on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 5:30 p.m.

 

Thursday, September 30:

Winside football vs. Randolph on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 6:40 p.m.

 

Friday, October 1:

Wayne High football vs. Norfolk Catholic on TBA; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 6:40 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 2:

Wayne State College football vs. Winona State University on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 12:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 8: TBA

 

Saturday, October 9:

Wayne State College football at Minnesota State-Mankato on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 12:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 15:

Wayne High football vs. O’Neill on TBA; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 6:40 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 16:

Wayne State College football vs. Augustana University on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 12:30 p.m.

 

Friday, October 22:

Wayne High football at Pierce on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 6:40 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 23: 

Wayne State College football at Southwest Minnesota State University on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 4:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, October 30:

Wayne State College football at Upper Iowa on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 11:30 a.m.

 

Saturday, November 6:

Wayne State College football vs. Sioux Falls on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 12:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, November 13:

Wayne State College football at MSU Moorhead on KTCH; pregame with Aaron Scheffler at 11:30 a.m.