Sports Broadcast Schedule/Scores

All games broadcast on waynedailynews.com under KTCH or KCTY link.

  • 15 minute pregame for high school games
  • 30 minute pregame for college games

 

Friday, January 3:

#18 Sioux Falls women defeated Wayne State, 78-70

Sioux Falls men defeated Wayne State, 77-65

 

Saturday, January 4:

Wayne State women defeated Southwest Minnesota State, 79-62

SMSU men defeated Wayne State, 62-59

 

Monday, January 6: 

GACC girls defeated Wayne, 56-36

 

Thursday, January 9: 

Wayne High boys defeat Norfolk Catholic, 78-57

 

Friday, January 10:

Winona State women defeat Wayne State, 83-75.

Wayne State men defeat Winona State, 102-97, triple overtime.

Pierce girls defeat Wayne, 55-32.

 

Saturday, January 11:

Wayne State women defeat Upper Iowa, 78-55.

Upper Iowa men defeat Wayne State, 80-73.

 

Tuesday, January 14:

Laurel-Concord-Coleridge girls defeat Wayne, 53-46.

Wayne High boys defeated LCC, 53-35.

 

Friday, January 17:

WSC DH vs. MSU Moorhead on The City; pregame at 5 p.m.

Wayne High girls only vs. Norfolk Catholic on Big Red; pregame at 7:15 p.m.

 

Saturday, January 18:

WSC DH vs. Northern State on Big Red; pregame at 3 p.m.

 

Tuesday, January 21:

Wakefield-Allen girls/Wakefield boys at BRLD (Bancroft) on Big Red; pregame around 6 p.m.

 

Friday, January 24:

WSC DH at Minnesota State-Mankato on The City; pregame at 5 p.m.

Wayne DH at HCC on Big Red; pregame at 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday, January 25:

WSC DH at Concordia-St. Paul on Big Red; pregame at 3 p.m.

 

Thursday, January 30: 

Wakefield-Allen girls/Wakefield boys at LCC on Big Red; pregame around 6 p.m.

 

Friday, January 31:

WSC DH vs. University of Mary on Big Red; pregame at 5 p.m.

 

Saturday, February 1:

WSC DH vs. Minot State on Big Red; pregame at 3 p.m.

 

Friday, February 7:

WSC DH at St. Cloud State on Big Red; pregame at 5 p.m.

 

Saturday, February 8:

WSC DH at Minnesota Duluth on The City or Big Red (depends on HS); pregame at 3 p.m.

Mid State Tourney: TBA

 

Monday, February 10:

Lewis & Clark Conference Tournament: TBA

 

Thursday, February 13: 

LCC DH at Wisner-Pilger on Big Red; pregame TBA

 

Friday, February 14:

WSC DH vs. Concordia-St. Paul on Big Red; pregame at 5 p.m.

Wayne High DH vs. Arlington on The City; pregame at 5:45 p.m.

 

Saturday, February 15:

WSC DH vs. Minnesota State-Mankato on Big Red; pregame at 3 p.m.

 

Monday and Tuesday, February 17-18:

Girls Subdistricts: TBA

 

Thursday, February 20:

Girls Subdistrict Finals: TBA

 

Friday, February 21:

WSC DH at SMSU on The City; pregame at 5 p.m.

Wayne High boys only vs. Pierce on Big Red; pregame at 7:30 p.m.

 

Saturday, February 22:

WSC DH at USF on Big Red; pregame at 3 p.m.

 

Monday, February 24 – Tuesday, February 25:

Boys Subdistricts: TBA

 

Wednesday, February 26:

NSIC First Round (South 1-4 hosts 5-8 North/vice versa)

 

Thursday, February 27:

Boys Subdistrict Finals: TBA

 

Friday, February 28:

Girls/Boys District Finals: TBA

 

Thursday, March 5 – Saturday, March 7:

Girls State:

 

Thursday, March 12 – Saturday, March 14:

Boys State