West Nebraska All Star Football Game This Saturday

Bearcat Stadium in Scottsbluff will once again serve as the sight for the annual West Nebraska All Star Football Game. It will mark the 42nd year of the event and is scheduled to kick off at 8pm (CT) Saturday night. Several area athletes have been chosen to take part. Many will suit up for the East team which will be coached by Brian Cargill of Cozad. Area participants include : Trey Brooks, Drew Drake, and Grayson Garey of Broken Bow ; Dillon Geiser, Adam Cole, and Blake Hoffmaster of Cozad ; Caden Geiken and Brennan Seitsinger of Gothenburg ; Lane Edis of Mullen ; and Leighton Bubak of South Loup. Gage Haake of Sandhills/Thedford will suit up for the West team which will be coached by Jimmie Rhodes of Mitchell.

News Channel Nebraska will televise the game with coverage scheduled to begin at 7:40 (CT). Check your local listings for availability in your area.

East Roster
Nick Bocott – North Platte
Dylan Boggs – Bertrand
Hunter Bose – North Platte
Trey Brooks – Broken Bow
Leighton Bubak – South Loup
Alec Bunger – McCook
Adam Cole – Cozad
Drew Drake – Broken Bow
Aaron Drews – Holdrege
Lane Edis – Mullen
Morgan Fawver – McCook
Grayson Garey – Broken Bow
Caden Geiken – Gothenburg
Dillon Geiser – Cozad
Colin Giron – McCook
Yordi Gutierrez – Arapahoe
Dalton Harchelroad – Wauneta-Palisade
Jake Heerten – North Central
Blake Hoffmaster – Cozad
Jordan Holen – Bertrand
Jake Johnson – North Platte
Colton Munger – Keya Paha
Nick Niesen – North Platte St. Pat’s
Miles Peterson – Bertrand
Brennan Seitsinger – Gothenburg
Gabe Senhert – McCook
Jalen Starks – Lesington
Brad Swanson – North Platte
Paxton Terry – McCook
Keaton Trampe – Elm Creek
Austin Wolfe – Medicine Valley
Jade Wurth – Lexington

West Roster
Zane Anthony – Kimball
Tommy Bragg – Gordon-Rushville
Ian Carrier – Mitchell
Max Closson – Gering
Justin Davis – Hemingford
Jeremiah Delzer – Scottsbluff
Parker Dillon – Chase County
Arik Doty – Sidney
Dan Dunbar – Chadron
Evan Fisher – Chase County
Brayden Fowler – Valentine
Cameron Geary – Scottsbluff
Gage Haake – Sandhills/Thedford
Baily Hood – Alliance
Jacob Krutsinger Haines – Dundy County
Jake Lemmon – Chadron
Ephroen Lovato – Minatare
Alex Maddox – Sidney
Isaac Margritz – Hershey
Lane McGinley – Valentine
Devon Osnes – Valentine
Lucas Paloucek – Ogallala
Cade Payne – Hemingford
Zach Pettit – Sidney
Cameron Raffaeli – Ogallala
Trent Reed – Hay Springs
Keegan Reifschneider – Scottsbluff
Clark Reisen – Chadron
Chandler Stinson – Alliance
Josh Swanson – Ogallala
Kadin Vrbas – Chase County
Scott Wheeler – Chase County