State Football Championship Matchups are Set but Memorial Stadium Will Not be the Site

The Nebraska state football championship games for all seven classes are set but unfortunately participants will not get to experience running out of the tunnel at Memorial Stadium.  The Nebraska Schools Activities Association made it official Friday evening that this year’s state championship games would be played at home sites rather than in Lincoln.  A press release from the NSAA stated the following:

“The Class A, B, C1, C2, D1, and D2 State Football Championship Finals will be played at home sites on Friday, November 20th. The higher seed will host in all classes. Game times will be mutually agreed upon by the participating schools. The host schools will be required to follow the previously established NSAA postseason protocols.

The Class D6 State Football Championship Final will proceed as scheduled in Kearney at Cope Stadium on Friday, November 20th.”

Here are the results from the state semifinals and where the state championship in each class will now take place

Class A
Elkhorn South 10, Kearney 3
Omaha Westside 35, Millard South 33

Elkhorn South at Omaha Westside

Class B
Aurora 21, Plattsmouth 12
Elkhorn High 33, Hastings 28

Aurora at Elkhorn High

Class C1
Adams Central 34, Kearney Catholic 29
Pierce 21, St. Paul 14

Adams Central at Pierce 5:30 p.m.

Class C2
Ord 38, Oakland Craig 28
Archbishop Bergan 21, Yutan 7

Ord at Archbishop Bergan (Game in Fremont at Heedum Field 4 p.m.)

Class D1
Burwell 37, Cross County 36
Dundy County Stratton 42, Tri County 24

DCS at Burwell

Class D2
Bruning Davenport Shickley 40, Central Valley 36
Sandhills/Thedford 36, Falls City Sacred Heart 26

Sandhills/Thedford at BDS (Game in Shickley at 5 p.m. – Game will be broadcast on KBBN 95.3 FM)

Six Man
McCool Junction 30, Cody Kilgore 12
Sterling 60, Arthur County 58

McCool Junction vs Sterling (Game in Kearney at Cope Stadium 7:15 p.m.)