Plattsmouth’s Jim Allen among 12 new members in Wrestling Coaches Hall of Fame

The Nebraska Scholastic Wrestling Coaches Hall of Fame grew by 12 during a Friday dinner in Grand Island.

Honored were coaches Denny Oliver of Pender and Todd Porter of Bellevue East; competitors Zach Kerns of Rushville, Nick Uhing of Tekamah-Herman, Randy Hansen of Stanton, Leonard Hawkins of Omaha Central, Brandon Brill of Kearney and Thad Allen of Omaha Holy Name; contributors Keith Albright of Ravenna, Jim Allen of Plattsmouth and Charles Sherer of Columbus; and official Doug Walton of Franklin.