NEMFCA 2020 Hall of Fame Class Announced

The Nebraska Eight Man Football Coaches Association has announced the names of those that will be inducted into the Nebraska 8 man football hall of fame later this year. Among this year’s honorees are Wade Edis (played for Mullen), Carl Ostrand (played for Ansley), and Corey Anderson (played for Sandhills). This year’s class will be inducted on June 20th in Hastings during halftime of the 43rd annual Sertoma 8 man All Star football game.

2020 8 man football Hall of Fame class

Corey Anderson (Sandhills)
Gene Busboom (Adams)
Josh Cobb (Wallace)
Chris Darnell (Falls City Sacred Heart)
Larry Frost (Malcolm)
Kevin Mahlberg (Elwood)
Scott Shanle (St. Edward)
Paul Kucera (Lawrence)
Andy Vrbka (High Plains)
Jim Cole (Hayes Center)
Wade Edis (Mullen)
Lance Lundberg (Wausa)
Carl Ostrand (Ansley)
Andrew Shanle (St. Edward)

Image credit to: Total Shape