MNAC All Conference Basketball Teams Announced

The Mid Nebraska Activities Conference has released its all conference girls and boys basketball selections for the 2019-2020 season.

Girls 1st team honors went to Samantha Moore of Mullen, Jessie Sallach of South Loup, Jaide Chandler of Anselmo-Merna, Gracie Wenzel of Arthur County, and Elle Ravenscroft and Tehya From of Cody Kilgore.

Girls second team selections were Taylor Svoboda of Mullen, Kalie Glendy of South Loup, Alyson Nicholson of Sandhills Valley, Tenley Rasmussen of Sandhills/Thedford, and Elizabeth Sitorius and Katie Axthelm of Brady.

Boys 1st team honors went to Brendon Walker and Clayton Moore of Mullen, Jace Connell and Grant Jones of South Loup, and Seth Miller and Jace Leibhart of Anselmo-Merna.

Boys second team selections were Dane Pokorny of Sandhills/Thedford, Eddie Berger of South Loup, Liam Kostman of Hyannis, Alex Worthing of Arthur County, Shane Merrill of Brady, and Daniel Busenitz of Cody Kilgore.

Girls Honorable Mention

Alexis Zimmer (Anselmo-Merna), Jadeyn Bubak (South Loup), Tiara Mauler (Twin Loup), Hayley Schied (Cody-Kilgore), Megan Donegan (South Loup), Kaitlyn Jacquot (Anselmo-Merna), Madison Jones (Mullen), Catherine Vasa (Arthur County), Kirsten Myers (Anselmo-Merna), Ashlyn Henderson (Hyannis), Landyn Cole (South Loup), Kylie Licking (Mullen), Madison Marten (Sandhills/Thedford)

Boys Honorable Mention

Ethan Nicholson (Sandhills Valley), Brock Nolette (Hyannis), Jaden Emerson (Mullen), Destry Miller (Anselmo-Merna), Trevor Kuncl (Mullen), Logan Porter (Brady), Bryce McIntosh (Mullen), Max Kostman (Hyannis), Matthew Dailey (Sandhills/Thedford), Drew Vickers (South Loup), Lathyn Collins (Twin Loup)