B4 District Wrestling Results

Cozad, Gothenburg, and Lexington were among the teams competing at the B4 district meet at Gothenburg over the weekend. Lexington finished runner-up in the team standings behind Sidney.

Listed below are the final individual results. The top 4 listed in each weight class advance to the state tournament.


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Paul Garcia of Scottsbluff
2nd Place – Paul Ruff of Alliance
3rd Place – Quinton Chavez of Gering
4th Place – Tanner Ostrander of Ogallala

1st Place Match
Paul Garcia (Scottsbluff) 32-6, Fr. over Paul Ruff (Alliance) 28-2, Fr. (Fall 5:48)

3rd Place Match
Quinton Chavez (Gering) 36-7, Fr. over Tanner Ostrander (Ogallala) 25-19, So. (Fall 0:53)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Jeremy Larson of Gothenburg
2nd Place – Ean Bailey of Lexington
3rd Place – Colton Peckham of Sidney
4th Place – Trevor Felber of McCook

1st Place Match
Jeremy Larson (Gothenburg) 38-10, Fr. over Ean Bailey (Lexington) 17-13, So. (Dec 9-3)

3rd Place Match
Colton Peckham (Sidney) 13-5, Sr. over Trevor Felber (McCook) 15-13, Jr. (Fall 1:17)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Andy Rojas of Lexington
2nd Place – Evan Steggs of Alliance
3rd Place – Jace Russman of Cozad
4th Place – Jacob Peckham of Sidney

1st Place Match
Andy Rojas (Lexington) 35-10, Sr. over Evan Steggs (Alliance) 32-6, Sr. (UTB 2-1)

3rd Place Match
Jace Russman (Cozad) 39-9, Jr. over Jacob Peckham (Sidney) 24-9, So. (Dec 7-4)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Kaden Vowers of Sidney
2nd Place – Nate Rocheleau of Gering
3rd Place – Gage Stokey of Ogallala
4th Place – Brady Fago of Lexington

1st Place Match
Kaden Vowers (Sidney) 54-3, Sr. over Nate Rocheleau (Gering) 36-8, Fr. (MD 16-7)

3rd Place Match
Gage Stokey (Ogallala) 39-11, Fr. over Brady Fago (Lexington) 36-11, So. (SV-1 5-3)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Trey Arellano of Sidney
2nd Place – Mario Ybarra of Scottsbluff
3rd Place – Wyatt Hotz of Gothenburg
4th Place – Asa Johnson of Alliance

1st Place Match
Trey Arellano (Sidney) 52-3, Jr. over Mario Ybarra (Scottsbluff) 33-7, Sr. (SV-1 3-1)

3rd Place Match
Wyatt Hotz (Gothenburg) 38-11, Jr. over Asa Johnson (Alliance) 30-14, Fr. (TB-1 7-1)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Devontae Gutierrez of Scottsbluff
2nd Place – Brody Raines of Sidney
3rd Place – Blake Hoffmaster of Cozad
4th Place – Noah Larson of Gothenburg

1st Place Match
Devontae Gutierrez (Scottsbluff) 37-7, Jr. over Brody Raines (Sidney) 31-8, So. (MD 11-3)

3rd Place Match
Blake Hoffmaster (Cozad) 17-6, Jr. over Noah Larson (Gothenburg) 36-18, Sr. (Fall 3:30)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – KC Higer of Sidney
2nd Place – Zachary Hurlbert of Holdrege
3rd Place – Jacob Lemmon of Chadron
4th Place – Jorgen Johnson of Alliance

1st Place Match
KC Higer (Sidney) 49-8, Jr. over Zachary Hurlbert (Holdrege) 38-6, Sr. (Dec 10-4)

3rd Place Match
Jacob Lemmon (Chadron) 34-13, Jr. over Jorgen Johnson (Alliance) 36-5, Sr. (Inj. 0:02)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Derek Robb of Sidney
2nd Place – Tomas Margritz of Lexington
3rd Place – Brock Skinner of Ogallala
4th Place – Braydon Wilson of Alliance

1st Place Match
Derek Robb (Sidney) 57-0, Sr. over Tomas Margritz (Lexington) 17-4, Sr. (Fall 3:33)

3rd Place Match
Brock Skinner (Ogallala) 33-17, So. over Braydon Wilson (Alliance) 27-15, Jr. (Dec 3-2)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Cauy Shaw of O`Neill
2nd Place – Pierro Garcia of Lexington
3rd Place – Elijah Blanco of Scottsbluff
4th Place – Lane Applegarth of Alliance

1st Place Match
Cauy Shaw (O`Neill) 34-7, Sr. over Pierro Garcia (Lexington) 38-4, Sr. (Dec 10-7)

3rd Place Match
Elijah Blanco (Scottsbluff) 13-5, Sr. over Lane Applegarth (Alliance) 35-6, Sr. (Dec 4-2)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Riley Kopf of Lexington
2nd Place – Clark Riesen of Chadron
3rd Place – Garrett Savick of Cozad
4th Place – Vincent Nichols of Gothenburg

1st Place Match
Riley Kopf (Lexington) 35-10, Jr. over Clark Riesen (Chadron) 30-8, Jr. (MD 10-2)

3rd Place Match
Garrett Savick (Cozad) 31-16, Sr. over Vincent Nichols (Gothenburg) 17-25, Jr. (Fall 2:23)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Prestin Melroy of Holdrege
2nd Place – Alec Langan of McCook
3rd Place – Taylor Yancy of Cozad
4th Place – Lance Cattin of Chadron

1st Place Match
Prestin Melroy (Holdrege) 41-1, Sr. over Alec Langan (McCook) 28-13, Fr. (MD 18-5)

3rd Place Match
Taylor Yancy (Cozad) 28-23, Sr. over Lance Cattin (Chadron) 9-12, Jr. (Fall 1:37)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Cody Ybarra of Gering
2nd Place – Noah Gugelman of Gothenburg
3rd Place – Isaiah Beye of Chadron
4th Place – Jack Hinrichs of Sidney

1st Place Match
Cody Ybarra (Gering) 32-4, Sr. over Noah Gugelman (Gothenburg) 34-7, Sr. (Dec 7-1)

3rd Place Match
Isaiah Beye (Chadron) 22-15, So. over Jack Hinrichs (Sidney) 24-23, Sr. (Dec 6-2)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Bronson Titus of Holdrege
2nd Place – Kaleb Taylor of McCook
3rd Place – Baily Hood of Alliance
4th Place – Ryan Christensen of Ogallala

1st Place Match
Bronson Titus (Holdrege) 38-2, Sr. over Kaleb Taylor (McCook) 16-1, Sr. (Dec 10-5)

3rd Place Match
Baily Hood (Alliance) 24-7, Jr. over Ryan Christensen (Ogallala) 27-17, Sr. (Fall 4:48)


Guaranteed Places
1st Place – Garrett Nelson of Scottsbluff
2nd Place – Jade Wurth of Lexington
3rd Place – Nathan Lauder of Alliance
4th Place – Pat Hudson of Gothenburg

1st Place Match
Garrett Nelson (Scottsbluff) 27-3, Jr. over Jade Wurth (Lexington) 15-2, Jr. (Dec 3-2)

3rd Place Match
Nathan Lauder (Alliance) 29-5, Sr. over Pat Hudson (Gothenburg) 29-9, Sr. (MD 12-4)