Area Athletes Selected to Play in Dinsdale Automotive All Star Basketball Games

The Dinsdale Automotive All-Star girls and boys basketball games will take place June 2nd at Grand Island Central Catholic. The Grand Island Independent printed the rosters for the games in their Monday edition and several area athletes have been chosen to participate. Selected to play in the boys game are Cade Connell of South Loup, Cayden Owens of Burwell, and Padyn Borders of Broken Bow. Connell and Owens will be coached by Tino Martinez (Head Coach) of GICC and Dave Oman (Assistant Coach) of Centura. Borders will be coached by Lance Creech (Head Coach) of Hastings and Joel Stryker (Assistant Coach) of Wood River. Selected to play in the girls game are Blake Mann of Burwell, Alyssa Bailey of Ansley-Litchfield, and Jory Lowe of Broken Bow. Mann will be coached by Hailey Mandelko (Head Coach) of Lexington and Jeff Keasling (Assistant Coach) of Doniphan-Trumbull. Bailey and Lowe will be coached by Derik Runcie (Head Coach) of St. Paul and Dexter Goodner (Assistant Coach) of Ord.

Here are the full rosters.

Mayra Almayra (GICC) ; Colton Beebe (Cross County) ; Harrison Benton (Ord) ; Blane Boyd (Hastings SC) ; Dawson Caspersen (Centura) ; Cade Connell (South Loup) ; Grant Farmer (Hastings SC) ; Josh Hinrichs (Giltner) ; Trevor Kaslon (Columbus Scotus) ; Trevor Leach (Hastings SC) ; Caden Norder (BDS) ; Cayden Owens (Burwell) ; Henry Penner (Aurora) ; Blake Peterson (Columbus)

Justin Appleby (O’Neill) ; Josh Bauer (Ravenna) ; Padyn Borders (Broken Bow) ; Christian Creech (Hastings) ; Holden Eckhout (Amherst) ; Brady Glause (Northwest) ; Kole Karcher (Fillmore Central) ; Riley Schliep (Northwest) ; Logan Schuldt (Doniphan Trumbull) ; Alex Thramer (O’Neill) ; Duang Tuang (Hastings) ; LeBeck Warren (Grand Island) ; Charles Weed (Holdrege) ; Trent Wilson (Central City)

Madalyn Bruch (Alma) ; Maggie Feehan (Columbus Scotus) ; Brooklyn Fiddelke (Ravenna) ; Reagan Janzen (Giltner) ; Emily Krolikowski (Centura) ; Blake Mann (Burwell) ; Megan Miigerl (Ravenna) ; Taylor Quiring (Heartland) ; Grave Wickham (Columbus Scotus) ; Kendra Wiese (Columbus Scotus)

Alyssa Bailey (Ansley-Litchfield) ; Delaney Fahey (Ord) ; Chaquoy Givens (David City) ; Madi Hagge (Ord) ; Lexie Kometscher (GICC) ; Jory Lowe (Broken Bow) ; Bailey Lukasiewicz (St. Paul) ; Claire Ostrand (Nebraska Christian) ; Brooke Williams (Aurora) ; Courtney Wilson (GICC)