Ansley/Litchfield and SEM Compete at FKC Track Championships

Ansley/Litchfield and SEM were among the teams that competed at the Fort Kearny Conference track and field championships in Wilcox on Friday.  Pleasanton won the girls team title with 100 points.  A/L girls finished 6th with 49 points and the SEM girls were 9th with 16 points.  Axtell won the boys team title with 126.5 points.  A/L boys were 4th with 72 points and SEM was fifth with 39 points.

Carli Bailey of Ansley/Litchfield claimed two individual conference titles by winning the girls 400 in a time of 1:00.74 and won the 300 meter hurdles in a time of 48.07.  Taylor Haines had a strong day in the girls hurdles with runner-up finishes in both the 100 and 300 meter hurdles.  Josie Smith of SEM was conference champion in the girls 3200 in a winning time of 13.34.03.

On the boys side, Carson Rohde of SEM dominated the boys throwing events winning  both the discus with an effort of 156′ 6″ and the shot put with an effort of 52′ 5.25″.  Collin Arehart of Ansley/Litchfield took the conference title in the boys 800 in a winning time of 2:03.08 and Hunter Arehart was conference champion in the boys pole vault clearing 13′.  The Spartans also took the title in the boys 4×100 meter relay in a time of 45.92.  The team consisted of Collin Arehart, Hunter Arehart, Jeff Cunningham, and David Lewis.