2018-2019 SWC All Conference Basketball Team Announced

The 2018-2019 All Southwest Conference girl basketball teams have been released by the conference. Broken Bow’s Kali Staples was selected as SWC girls player of the year. She is joined on the all conference first team by Broken Bow teammate Majesta Valasek as well as Mackenzie Smith (McCook), Jaedy Commins (Ogallala), and Liviya Wier (McCook).

Second Team
Brenna Dugan (Cozad), Rylee Rice (Ainsworth), Alex Bauer (Minden), Sarah Hultquist (Minden), Alexis Bliven (Gothenburg)

Third Team
Kya Scott (Broken Bow), Mataya Eklund (Valentine), Kaylee Wach (Ogallala), Milan Coggins (Ogallala), Kaitlyn Nelson (Ainsworth)

Broken Bow’s Madison Meston has been chosen to represent Broken Bow when the Southwest Conference plays in a girl’s all star game on June 14th. Joining her on the team will be Mackenzie Anderson and TJ Baney of Ogallala ; Mataya Eklund and Bailey Witt of Valentine ; Ryleigh Hanson and Alex Bauer of Minden ; Mackenzie Smith and Jayceea Hanson of McCook ; Shelby Jones of Ainsworth ; Brenna Dugan, Abigail Cornelius, and Addy Hergenrader of Cozad ; and Kaitlyn Kleinknecht of Gothenburg