Results Of The Elks Club Hoop Shoot; Winners Advance To Kearney

Results Of The Elks Club Hoop Shoot; Winners Advance To Kearney
Top Picture (L-R): Braxton Johnson-1st place in 12-13 boys, Kyan Tobey-1st place in boys 10-11, Cooper White-1st place in boys 8-9, Cash Kleeb-2nd place in boys 8-9, Jack White -2nd place in boys 10-11, and Logan Bell-2nd place in boys 12-13. Bottom Photo (L-R): Janae Marten-2nd place in girls 12-13, Ruby Russell-2nd place in girls 10-11, Lauren Hansen-2nd place in girls 8-9, Baylee Clark-1st place in girls 8-9, McKenna Jacobsen-1st place in girls 10-11, Jayden Gaffney-1st place in girls 12-13. Back row are Hoop Shoot coordinators PER Stan Sedlacek and Exalted Ruler Becky Loy. Photo Courtesy of Broken Bow Elks Lodge.

The Broken Bow Elks Hoop Shoot completed competition last week to find out who would be moving on to the district contest held in Kearney on January 5, 2020. The District winners will advance to the State contest held in February, with those winners advancing to regionals in Denver, CO.

Regional winners have an all-expense paid trip to Chicago, including their families, for the national contest. Winners of the national contest are eligible for scholarships and the prestige of being in an elite group: Elks National Hoop Shooters Winners!

Girls 12-13 years old: 1st-Jayden Gaffney; 2nd– Janae Marten

Girls 10-11 years old: 1st-McKenna Jacobsen; 2nd -Ruby Russell

Girls 8-9 years old: 1st– Baylee Clark; 2nd-Lauren Hansen


Boys 12-13 years old: 1st-Braxton Johnson; 2nd– Logan Bell

Boys 10-11 years old: 1st-Kyan Tobey; 2nd –Jack White

Boys 8-9 years old: 1st– Cooper White; 2nd-Cash Kleeb