NPCC Students Join Phi Theta Kappa

NPCC Students Join Phi Theta Kappa
Alysen Daniels, of Mullen, receives a gold stole during the PTK induction ceremony Sunday at North Platte Community College.

More than 30 students were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society at North Platte Community College Sunday.

PTK is the world’s largest and most prestigious honor society for two-year college students, and NPCC is home to the Alpha Beta Theta chapter.

Students are invited to join based on their grade point average. To be considered, they must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours at NPCC and have a GPA of at least 3.5. They also must maintain a GPA of 3.25 to remain a PTK member.

This year’s ceremony included two years’ worth of inductees as the ceremony for last year had to be cancelled due to COVID. All were presented with gold stoles to wear at commencement May 7.

The new PTK members are as follows (students in the KCNI/KBBN coverage area are underlined and italicized):


Bartley – Brady Porter

Broken Bow – Madi Neely

Callaway – Delanie Pinkerton

Cozad – Tatiana Orozco

Eustis – Katy Bartell

Hayes Center – Avery Johnson

Humphrey – Allie Schneider

Lexington – Selegna Harvey

Mullen – Alysen Daniels

Norfolk – Teagan Kennel, Josiah Wriedt

North Platte – Maria Bergner, Lauren Brott, Ashley Dye, Kali Griesfeller, Brandon Hiserote, Stephanie Johnson, McKynzie Kelsey, Kristyn Morris, Peyton Negley, Cailey Nutt, John Patterson, LuAnne Schrader-Songster, Julie Slattery, Kathy Welte, Riley Wiese

Sidney – Sarah Wamsley

Sutherland – Payton Hoatson, Erica Hopping


Briggsdale – Kim Krise

Yuma – Taylor Hansen, Tania Morales


Paoli – Emily Trejo


Loughborough – Ethan Damerum