Frost advisory in effect from midnight to 9 am

Take steps to protect tender plants from the cold

A frost advisory is in effect from midnight tonight until 9 am for the following counties: Custer, Garden, Grant, Arthur, McPherson, Logan, Deuel, Keith, Perkins, Lincoln, Chase, Hayes, and Frontier.

* WHAT…Temperatures as low as 31 will result in frost
formation.

* WHERE…Portions of central, panhandle, southwest and west
central Nebraska.

* WHEN…From midnight CDT /11 PM MDT/ tonight to 9 AM CDT /8 AM
MDT/ Tuesday.

* IMPACTS…Frost could kill sensitive outdoor vegetation if
left uncovered

Share:
Comments