11 New Members Elected To Custer County 4-H Council

Eleven members were elected to the Custer County 4-H Council at the recent 4-H Recognition Night. The purpose of the 4-H Council is to fulfill the mission of the 4-H and youth development education program of Nebraska Extension in cooperation with Extension Staff and the Extension Board without regards to race, color, sex, religion, age, national origin, or handicap.

The 4-H Council is made up of 22 members who each serve a two-year term. The terms are staggered in such a manner that one-half of the membership will be elected/re-elected each year.

Newly elected/re-elected members include Kyla Olson, Sargent; Holly Bumgarner, Anselmo; Christy Berghorst, Berwyn; Chase Christen, Broken Bow; Holly Remund, Arnold; Doug Nichols, Miller; Marla Stallbaumer, Oconto; Peg Stryker, Callaway; Graycee Oeltjen, Broken Bow; Logan Peterson, Arnold.

Current members whose terms expire at the end of 2019 include Ben Quandt, Sargent; Adam Glendy, Broken Bow; Lori Klein, Merna; Matt Peterson, Ansley; Kimberly Stump, Broken Bow; Peter Pelster, Anselmo; Joyce Racicky, Mason City; Carson Badgley, Oconto; Jeff Witthuhn, Callaway; Grant Reynolds, Ansley; Kaitlyn Pflaster, Oconto.

4-H Council meetings are held on the third Monday of every other month, beginning in January, at the 4-H Building and are open to the public.